Feet are getting itchy…

I am looking for that. I am looking for a story. A memory I can relive for the rest of my life.

 

Day 28. | Shreveport LA. | Mileage 1317.2

Feet are getting itchy, not the literal translation… but the urge to get back on the road seems to overwhelm to me at this moment. If my feet were really itchy, that would be kind of nasty. Anyways, we have taken the much-needed rest and time with my father. He is not happy to see us leave and I know Tina just loves the full house with all the commotion, but they know we must press on. We need to head north, that’s all that is stuck in my head. The summer is growing old, constricting our window to make it to Fairbanks. I have the confidence that we can press on and make good time through the plains, yet pessimistic thoughts are always present. Hitting the stage of this trip were these feelings begin to arise is where determination becomes key.

The bikes are all fixed, bags mounted, and food packed. As we say good-bye tomorrow morning, it shall be a while before we have a warm place to call home, a proper bed and a friend to embrace. It shall be a new stage, another level to this journey. One of which will not only challenge us, but exhaust our body and soul. I know we both wanted to set out on an adventure, one that will open up our world and inspire… I think we are making that happen.

I am looking for that. I am looking for a story. A memory I can relive for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

